About Charter Schools


    Our Members


    Featured Events


    Newsletters and Annual Reports


    Important Documents


    Meeting Information


    Employment Opportunities


    Educational Links


    Contact Us




Featured Events


Annual  General Meeting 2017

This year’s Annual General Meeting for The Association of Alberta Public Charter Schools took place at the Chateau Nova Hotel in Edmonton on October 28, with 40 delegates in attendance and twelve of our thirteen member schools represented.  Information regarding the Annual Report for 2016-17 is included under “Newsletters and Annual Reports”.



The Executive Officers for 2017-18 are:

  • Co-Presidents: Susan Chomistek (Connect) and Joe Frank (Westmount)

  • Vice-President: Ed Wittchen (MECCS)

  • Treasurer: Myra Penberthy (Connect)

  • Secretary: Don Falk (New Horizons)


TAAPCS Board of Governors

  • Chair: Ron Koper (Connect)

  • Vice-Chair: Geordie MacPherson (Calgary Girls’ School)


"Almadina Language Charter School praised for ELL work"

In a recent article in Alberta Views magazine it was noted that many schools in Alberta are having difficulty in meeting the needs of English Language Learners. An exception to this is the Almadina Language Charter School in Calgary.  Congratulations are extended to Almadina for the excellent work being done.  Please see this link for this entire article.


Copyright © 2016
The Association of Alberta Public Charter Schools